Sunday, November 20, 2022

Goodbye Twitter - Where to go now?

I have deleted my account on Twitter (satcom_guru).

While I cannot support the platform, I am anxious to support the community that I have grown so fond of.  This is my list of who I enjoyed from hearing from, learned from, or inspired me to jump into a new rabbit hole. This post will be updated frequently.

I intend to stay here on this site, but may also post occasionally at LinkedIn. I am on the fence with Mastodon.

Peter Lemme


Aviations Journalists and Authors

Woodrow Bellamy III    https://www.aviationtoday.com/author/wbellamyaccessintel-com/

Sean Broderick              https://aviationweek.com/author/sean-broderick

Jamie Freed                   https://www.reuters.com/authors/jamie-freed/

Dominic Gates               https://www.seattletimes.com/author/dominic-gates/

Scott Hamilton               https://leehamnews.com/

Henry Harteveldt           https://mastodon.world/@hharteveldt

Elan Head                      https://theaircurrent.com/ and https://verticalmag.com/author/elanhead/

Robert Hopkins             Only on twitter: @CobraBall3 or his many books

Jon Hemmerdinger        https://www.flightglobal.com/jon-hemmerdinger/301.bio

Alan Levin                     https://www.bloomberg.com/authors/AQjkBDLS74Y/alan-levin

Guy Norris                     https://aviationweek.com/author/guy-norris

Jon Ostrower                  https://theaircurrent.com/

Tim Robinson                https://muckrack.com/raestimr and https://www.aerosociety.com/

David Shepardson          https://www.reuters.com/authors/david-shepardson/


Avgeeks, Pilots, Engineers

Trev Clark's Obscure Aviation History    Only on twitter: @clark_aviation

Steve Giordano         https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCizPMKxsxNCjdXex-nj2ihg

Bill Griffith               Only on Twitter: @BilGriffith

Ken Hoke                  https://aerosavvy.com/

Ian Petchenik            https://www.flightradar24.com/blog/author/ian/

Jason Rabinowitz      https://mastodon.social/@airlineflyer

Miami Rick               Only on twitter: @miami_rick

Don Thompson         Only on twitter: @GuardedDon

    

Inflight Entertainment and Connectivity

Mary Kirby               https://runwaygirlnetwork.com/

Seth Miller                https://paxex.aero/


Satellite Communication and Technology

Alan Boyle                 https://mastodon.social/@alanboyle

Steve Crowley            Only on Twitter:  @StevenJCrowley

Tim Farrar                  http://www.tmfassociates.com/

Jeff Foust                    https://spacenews.com/author/jeff-foust/

Scott Manley              https://www.youtube.com/user/szyzyg

Peter B. de Selding     https://www.spaceintelreport.com/

via Satellite                 https://www.satellitetoday.com

No comments:

Post a Comment